French Fruit Lovers

Lovita® is the first selection of a red-fleshed plum by license manager French Fruit Lovers.

A Love story

Seduced by LOVITA®’s taste and attractive aspect and also by its marketing potential, producers-nurserymen RISPE and ESCANDE decided to create a structure dedicated to LOVITA®’s promotion. In 2018 they created French Fruit Lovers, a fruit variety license manager aimed at creating optimal conditions for the launch of a “high-range” plum able to meet the demands of consumers seeking both novelty and taste.

Who are the members of French Fruit Lovers?

French Fruit Lovers was founded by producers-nurserymen Sébastien RISPE and Benoît ESCANDE, both heirs to several generations of producers, and by Sébastien GUY, specialised in the commercial development of fruit products.

  • Pépinières Rispe: production-nursery, Tarn-et-Garonne (82 - France)
  • Pépinières Escande: production-nursery, Lot-et-Garonne (47 - France)
  • Sébastien Guy: specialised in the commercial development of fruit products, Tarn-et-Garonne (82 - France)

French Fruit Lovers: the entity

The structure sought a legal framework to ensure LOVITA®’s commercial development under an agreement with its partners : producers, packaging stations, authorised distributors, French Fruit Lovers retaining exclusive marketing rights.
LOVITA®’s promotion relies on a yearly marketing and communication campaign.
On a technical level, authorised producers receive monitoring services and cultivation advice from an experienced technician.

Several new varieties are being tested in orchards belonging to the members of French Fruit Lovers,
for a more diversified LOVITA® range of products.
To be continued…

French Fruit Lovers

Lovita® est la première sélection de prune à chair rouge de l'éditeur de variétés French Fruit Lovers

L'histoire d'amour

Séduits tant par les qualités gustatives et visuelles de LOVITA® que par son potentiel commercial, les producteurs-pépiniéristes RISPE et ESCANDE ont décidé de créer une structure adaptée à la promotion de LOVITA®. C’est en 2018 qu’ils ont créé la structure éditrice de variété  French Fruit Lovers afin de créer les meilleures conditions pour lancer sur le marché une prune « haut de gamme » qui viendra satisfaire les consommateurs en quête de nouveauté et de goût.

Les membres de French Fruit Lovers

French Fruit Lovers a été fondée par les producteurs-pépiniéristes Sébastien RISPE et Benoît ESCANDE, tous deux héritiers de plusieurs générations de producteurs, ainsi que Sébastien GUY, spécialisé dans le développement commercial des fruits. 

  • Pépinières Rispe : producteur-pépiniériste, Tarn-et-Garonne (82 - France)
  • Pépinières Escande : producteur-pépiniériste, Lot-et-Garonne (47 - France)
  • Sébastien Guy : spécialisé dans le développement commercial des fruits, Tarn-et-Garonne (82 - France)

La structure French Fruit Lovers

La structure s’est munie de l’encadrement juridique nécessaire pour assurer le développement commercial de LOVITA® en collaboration avec ses partenaires : producteurs, stations de conditionnement, distributeurs agréés, French Fruit Lovers disposant de l’exclusivité de commercialisation. 

Une politique annuelle de marketing et communication assure la promotion de LOVITA®.
Au niveau technique, les producteurs agréés bénéficient 
du suivi et de conseils culturaux d’un technicien expérimenté.

Plusieurs nouvelles variétés sont en cours de test dans les vergers des membres de French Fruit Lovers et viendront étoffer la gamme LOVITA®.
A suivre ...